“Why Care About Water Data” Webinar Series: Climate change in the Columbia Basin and why water data is needed for adaptation

 In Events
This event has passed
Webinar
June 9, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Zoom
santiago@livinglakescanada.ca
647 622 0166

Living Lakes Canada and the Columbia Basin Water Hub are pleased to present an exciting new webinar series focused on the importance of water data in an era of climate and biodiversity crisis.

The purpose of this series is to increase awareness of what water data is, and the value and applications of water data for decision makers and the public. While the spotlight will be on the Canadian Columbia Basin, this three-part webinar series will be useful to individuals and groups collecting and working with water data in their respective watersheds or areas of interest.

Please register using the link below. RECORDINGS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE.

Webinar 1: “Climate change in the Columbia Basin and why water data is needed for adaptation”

REGISTER

Wednesday, June 9 – 10-11am PT/11am-noon MT/1pm-2pm ET

  • This webinar will look at implementing a water balance approach in the Columbia Basin and the urgency around collecting water data for climate resilience.
  • Presenters: Dr. Martin Carver (Aqua Environmental Associates), Greg Utzig (Kutenai Nature Investigations Ltd.)

 

 

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment