“Why Care About Water Data” Webinar Series: Applications of Water Data for Decision Making

 In Events
Webinar
June 23, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Zoom
santiago@livinglakescanada.ca
647 622 0166

Living Lakes Canada and the Columbia Basin Water Hub are pleased to present an exciting new webinar series focused on the importance of water data in an era of climate and biodiversity crisis.

The purpose of this series is to increase awareness of what water data is, and the value and applications of water data for decision makers and the public. While the spotlight will be on the Canadian Columbia Basin, this three-part webinar series will be useful to individuals and groups collecting and working with water data in their respective watersheds or areas of interest.

Please register using the link below. RECORDINGS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE.

Webinar 3: “Applications of Water Data for Decision Making”

REGISTER

Wednesday, June 23 – 10-11am PT/11am-noon MT/1pm-2pm ET

  • This webinar focus on ways that water data can be used to guide decision making and policy. Datasets currently available through the Water Hub will be used as examples.
  • Presenters: Jennifer Yeow (Passmore Laboratory Ltd.), Jason Schleppe (Ecoscape Ltd.), Santiago Botero & Paige Thurston (Columbia Basin Water Hub)

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment